Our supporters

**29 March 2016 – many more organisations and institutions have declared their support. A full list will be provided soon. Some AMs may change after the 2016 Welsh Assembly election****


We’re asking individuals and organisations to support our campaign.

The organisations who have signed up to support us are;

Local Authorities

  • Aberaeron Town Council
  • Aberystwyth Town Council
  • Betws Community Council
  • Blaenrheidol Community Council
  • Ciliau Aeron Community Council
  • Cwmaman Town Council
  • Cynwyl Elfed Community Council
  • Ferwig Community Council
  • Lampeter Town Council
  • Llanbadarn Fawr Community Council
  • Llandovery Town Council
  • Llangyfelyn Community Council
  • Llannon Community Council
  • Llanpumsaint Community Council
  • Newcastle Emlyn Town Council
  • Newchurch and Merthyr Community Council
  • Ystrad Fflur Community Council

  • Llandysul Community Council



  • Elin Jones AM (Plaid Cymru, Ceredigion)
  • Simon Thomas AM (Plaid Cymru, Mid & West Wales)
  • Mark Williams MP (Liberal Democrat, Ceredigion)
  • Lindsay Whittle AM (Plaid Cymru, South Wales East)
  • Mark Isherwood AM (Conservative, North Wales)
  • Nick Ramsey AM (Conservative, Monmouth)
  • Mike Hedges AM (Labour, Swansea East)
  • Mick Antoniw AM (Labour, Pontypridd)
  • William Powell AM (Liberal Democrat. Mid & West Wales)
  • Rebecca Evans AM (Labour, Mid and West Wales)
  • Byron Davies AM (Conservative, South West Wales) Shadow Minister for Transport
  • Carwyn Jones AM, (Labour, First Minister)
  • Rhuan Ap Iorwerth AM (Plaid Cymru, Ynys Mon)
  • Janice Gregory AM (Labour, Ogmore)
  • Jenny Rathbone AM (Labour, Cardiff Central)
  • Rhodri Thomas AM (Plaid Cymru, Carmarthen East and Dinefwr)
  • William Graham AM (Conservative, South Wales East)
  • Bethan Jenkins AM (Plaid Cymru, South Wales West)
  • Angela Burns AM (Conservative, Carmarthen West and Pembs South)


Other institutions:

  • Aberystwyth University
  • Bangor University
  • University of Wales Trinity Saint David
  • Glyndŵr University
  • Hywel Dda Health Board
  • Ceredigion County Council
  • Carmarthenshire County Council